Skip to content

Our People

The Rockwell Museum centers people and all things personal in its experiences, exhibitions, programming, meetings, engagements and community.  

These are the people that support and carry through the work of The Rockwell.

  • Katherine Banerjee, Associate Curator

    banerjeek@rockwellmuseum.org
  • Kristen Bocek-Kahn, Operations Manager

    bocek-kahnk@rockwellmuseum.org
  • Lukas Brown, Retail and Guest Services Assistant Manager

    brownl@rockwellmuseum.org
  • Paul Dressen, Preparator

    dressenp@rockwellmuseum.org
  • Kevin Falkenberg, Fund Development Manager

    falkenbergk@rockwellmuseum.org
  • Katherine Fultz, Education Specialist

    fultzk@rockwellmuseum.org
  • Lisa Gill, Director of Finance and Operations

    gilll@rockwellmuseum.org
  • Sherry Kirk, Executive Liaison and Financial Manager

    kirks@rockwellmuseum.org
  • Amanda Lett, Curator of Collections and Exhibitions

    letta@rockwellmuseum.org
  • Katharine Mead, Membership and Grants Manager

    meadk@rockwellmuseum.org
  • Mary Mix, Director of Education

    mixm@rockwellmuseum.org
  • Ann Recotta, Education and Volunteer Programs Coordinator

    recottaa@rockwellmuseum.org
  • Rita Reed, Retail and Guest Services Manager

    reedr@rockwellmuseum.org
  • Amy Ruza, Youth and Visitor Engagement Educator

    ruzaa@rockwellmuseum.org
  • Emily Smith, Registrar

    smithe@rockwellmuseum.org
  • Jess Spady, Communications and Digital Media Manager

    spadyj@rockwellmuseum.org
  • Janelle Steiner, Programs and Events Manager

    steinerj@rockwellmuseum.org
  • Bryn Van Horne , Marketing and Advancement Assistant

  • Willa Rose Vogel, Director of Advancement and Communications

    vogelw@rockwellmuseum.org

Guest Services

  • Nick Drake

  • Willow Keith

  • Sylvia Kete

  • Felicia Lash

  • Nancy Mcgrath

  • Candy Sankey

  • Emily Stein

  • Megan Walsh

Security

  • Dan Burdick, Security Officer

  • Denise Sarro, Security Officer

    rockwellsecurity@rockwellmuseum.org

Supporting Staff

  • Ellen Corradini, Interim Chief Human Resources Officer

The Rockwell Museum Board of Trustees shape our mission and purpose and set the strategic framework and long-term plan. They are some of the Museum’s most generous supporters and articulate ambassadors. They play an integral role in supporting all Rockwell initiatives. Our group of trustees is a diverse group of leaders from fields such as business, art, law, non-profit and education.

Officers

  • Melissa Gambol, President

  • Joy Macafee, Vice President

  • Autumn M. Pawlowski, Treasurer

  • Sandra Zuraski, Assistant Treasurer

  • Tyler Quanbeck, Secretary

  • John Tobin, Past President

Trustees

  • Colleen Caravati

  • Maarit Clay

  • Laura Coleman

  • Maria Goldwyn

  • Denise A. Hauselt

  • Nick LaPuma

  • Ashley Lomboy

  • Barry Nicholson

  • Thomas Pisano

  • Emily Simon

  • Camille Torres

  • Sandra Zuraski

Trustee Emeriti

  • James R. Houghton

  • E. Marie McKee

  • Joanna Wurtele

Our volunteers are more than just appreciated members of the Rockwell community — they are the very foundation of our success. Our committed docents and program assistants commit many hours annually, fostering meaningful arts experiences with both youth and adults.

  • Natalie Abruzzo

  • Jan Altilio

  • Linda Baxter

  • Julie Biviano

  • Pat Ciccariello

  • Nancy Doutt

  • Kathi Dwyer

  • Lynn Eusden

  • Mary Franklin

  • Kathy Gill

  • Roberta Hirliman

  • Lizz Jones

  • Janna Keser

  • Sylvia Kete

  • Jacqueline Knitter

  • Pam Lally

  • Judy O'Connell

  • Nancy O’Loughlin

  • Pam Schmitt

  • Bev Stevens

  • Faith Tarby

  • Michael Tarby

  • Judy Thomas

  • Susan Vermillion

  • Scott Vonderheide

  • Linda Wilcox

  • Lorraine Williams

The Rockwell embraces broad and intentional internal and external collaborations, partnerships and coalitions to strengthen and activate our mission. A mix of staff, board members and community members serve on committees that activate the Museum’s mission and work.

Executive

  • Melissa Gambol, President

  • Joy Macafee, Vice President

  • Autumn Pawlowski, Treasurer

  • Sandra Zuraski, Secretary

  • Laura Coleman, Collections

  • Barry Nicholson, Fund Development/Silver Dollar Society

  • Maria Goldwyn, Education

Education Committee

  • Maria Goldwyn, Chair

  • Maarit Clay

  • Tammie Edinger

  • Mary Franklin

  • Melissa Gambol

  • Jill Getola

  • Ashley Lomboy

  • Linda Wilcox

  • Mary Mix, staff liaison

  • Ann Recotta, staff liaison

Finance/Audit Committees

  • Autumn Pawlowski, Chair

  • Melissa Gambol

  • Denise Hauselt

  • Joy Macafee

  • Nick LaPuma

  • Tom Pisano

  • Lisa Gill, staff liaison

Fund Development

  • Barry Nicholson, Chair

  • Colleen Caravati

  • Bruce Chalmers

  • Melissa Gambol

  • Tyler Quanbeck

  • John Tobin

  • Willa Vogel, staff liaison

  • Katharine Mead, staff liaison

  • Kevin Falkenberg, staff liaison

Collections

  • Laura Coleman, Chair

  • Monica Bankston

  • Kelly Conway

  • Beth Dann

  • Melissa Gambol

  • Marie McKee

  • Emily Simon

  • John Tobin

  • Camille Torres

  • Amanda Lett, staff liaison