Welcome back! The Rockwell is open - read up on health and safety information before your visit>>

2016 Event Listing Snapshot

Please check back frequently for event additions to our 2016 calendar!  Click through for more details.  Schedule is subject to change.

JANUARY

Thursday, January 7, 2016
Story time with the Southeast Steuben County Library
10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Sunday, January 17, 2016
FunDay Sunday!
12:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.
Family art-making activities and more!
Free and open to the public.

Wednesday, January 20, 2016
Lecture: Paddling in the Same Direction
featuring Friends of the Chemung River Watershed Executive Director, Jim Pfiffer
6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.
Members-Free, Not-Yet-Members-$10, Students- $5
Advance reservations requested by 5:00 p.m. on January 19th.

Friday, January 22, 2016
Orchestra of the Southern Finger Lakes Chamber Series
featuring Laura Campbell and Friends: A Woodwind Quintet
6:45 p.m. – Reception
7:30 p.m. – Concert
Advance reservations required by 5:00 p.m. on January 21, 2016
Reservations: 607.936.2873 or visit osfl.org
Adults-$30, Students -$10

FEBRUARY

Thursday, February 4, 2016
Story time with the Southeast Steuben County Library
10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Wednesday, February 10, 2016
Business After Hours Mixer!
In collaboration with the Watkins Glen and Corning Chambers of Commerce
5:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.
Advance reservations required by 5:00 p.m. on February 9, 2016
Reservations can be made by visiting one of the links below:
Corning Chamber – corningny.com
Watkins Glen Chamber – watkinsglenchamber.com

Thursday, February 11, 2016
Exhibition Opening Reception
Richard Parrish: Aerial Perspectives of the American Landscape
5:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.
Advance reservations required by 5:00 p.m. on February 10, 2016
Members-Free, Not-Yet-Members-$10, Students- $5

Monday, February 15, 2016
School’s Out Family Activities
10:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.
Family art-making activities and more!
Free and open to the public.

Friday, February 19, 2016
Concert in the Gallery featuring Rebecca Colleen and the Chore Lads
7:15 p.m. – Reception
8:00 p.m. – Concert
Advance reservations required by 5:00 p.m. on February 18, 2016
Members: Free, Not-Yet-Members: $10, Students: $5

Sunday, February 21, 2016
FunDay Sunday!
12:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.
Family art-making activities and more!
Free and open to the public.

Tuesday, February 23, 2016
Lecture: Landscape Painter James Hope’s Watkins Glen
featuring Watkins Glen expert, Tony Ingraham
6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.
Members-Free, Not-Yet-Members-$10, Students- $5

MARCH

Thursday, March 3, 2016
Story time with the Southeast Steuben County Library
10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Friday, March 4, 2016
Clay Coil Creatures with the Southeast Steuben County Library
Two-part Workshop for Kids
Session 1 – Friday, March 4, 2016
Session 2 – Friday, April 1, 2016
3:30 p.m. – 4:45 p.m.
Advance reservations required
Free

Friday, March 11, 2016
Cabin Fever
The Rockwell Museum
Wine Tasting
5:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.
Visit gafferdistrict.com for more information

Friday, March 11, 2016
Concert in the Gallery featuring Rosie Newton and Richie Stearns
7:15 p.m. – Reception
8:00 p.m. – Concert
Advance reservations required by 5:00 p.m. on March 10, 2016
Members: Free, Not-Yet-Members: $10, Students: $5

Saturday, March 12, 2016
Smithsonian Museum Day Live!
Family Program
9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Wednesday, March 23, 2016
Lecture: Suspend your Body from the Limbs of the Trees:
19th-Century Women Paint the American Landscape
featuring Towson University Professor of Art History, Nancy Siegel, Ph.D.
6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.
Members-Free, Not-Yet-Members-$10, Students- $5

APRIL

Monday, April 4, 2016
Two-Part Clay Class
Linda Huey, Instructor
Session 1 – Monday, April 4, 2016
Session 2 – Monday, April 18, 2016
6:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.
Advance reservations required by 5:00 p.m. on April 3, 2016
Members: $35, Not-Yet-Members: $60

Thursday, April 7, 2016
Story time with the Southeast Steuben County Library
10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Friday, April 8, 2016
Orchestra of the Southern Finger Lakes Chamber Series
featuring Breeze & Keys: Jeanne Sperber on Flute and Eva Virsik on Piano
6:45 p.m. – Reception
7:30 p.m. – Concert
Advance reservations required by 5:00 p.m. on April 7, 2016
Reservations: 607.936.2873 or visit osfl.org
Adults-$30, Students -$10

Monday – Friday, April 25 – April 29, 2016
School’s Out Family Activities Spring Recess
10:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m., daily
Free and open to the public.

Wednesday, April 27, 2016
Concert and Lecture: “We’ll Build a Sweet Little Nest”
Tin Pan Alley & Broadway Go West
featuring Michael Lasser, Cindy Miller, and Alan Jones
6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.
Members: Free, Not-Yet-Members: $10, Students: $5

MAY

Thursday, May 5, 2016
Story time with the Southeast Steuben County Library
10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Tuesday, May 24, 2016
Lecture: America’s Best Idea? The National Parks in Historical Perspective
featuring Cornell University Associate Professor, Aaron Sachs
6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.
Members-Free, Not-Yet-Members-$10, Students- $5

Friday, May 27, 2016
Corning, NY GlassFest
The Rockwell Museum
Wine Tasting
5:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.
Visit gafferdistrict.com for more information

JUNE

Thursday, June 2, 2016
Story time with the Southeast Steuben County Library
10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Wednesday, June 8, 2016
Lecture: Aerial Perspectives of the American Landscape
featuring Kiln-Glass Artist, Richard Parrish
6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.
Members-Free, Not-Yet-Members-$10, Students- $5

Thursday, June 24, 2016
Exhibition Opening Reception
The Paintings of Howard Terpning from the Eddie Basha Collection
5:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.
Advance reservations required by 5:00 p.m. on June 23, 2016
Members-Free, Not-Yet-Members-$10, Students- $5

Wednesday, June 29, 2016
Music, Margaritas & Sunsets featuring Virgil Cain
5:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.
Advance reservations required by 5:00 p.m. on June 28, 2016
Members-Free, Not-Yet-Members-$10

JULY

Sunday, July 24, 2016
Endless Mountain Music Festival
6:45 p.m. – Reception
7:30 p.m. – Concert
Advance reservations required by 5:00 p.m. on July 23, 2016
Reservations: 570.787.7800 or visit endlessmountain.net
Tickets – $30

Wednesday, July 27, 2016
Music, Margaritas & Sunsets on the Terrace
featuring Blue Eyed Soul
5:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.
Advance reservations required by 5:00 p.m. on July 21, 2016
Members-Free, Not-Yet-Members-$10

AUGUST

Monday, August 1, 2016
Two-Part Clay Class
Linda Huey, Instructor
Session 1 – Monday, August 1, 2016
Session 2 – Monday, August 15, 2016
6:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.
Advance reservations required by 5:00 p.m. on July 31, 2016
Members: $35, Not-Yet-Members: $60

Wednesday, August 24, 2016
Music, Margaritas & Sunsets on the Terrace
featuring the John Manfredi Band
5:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.
Advance reservations required by 5:00 p.m. on August 23, 2016
Members-Free, Not-Yet-Members-$10

SEPTEMBER

Friday, September 16, 2016
Corning, NY Harvest Music Festival
The Rockwell Museum
Wine Tasting
5:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.
Visit gafferdistrict.com for more information

Friday, September 23, 2016
Silver Dollar Society Annual Recognition Event
6:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.

Wednesday, September 28 – Sunday, October 2, 2016
National Parks Experience: An Artful Exploration
SIGN UP FOR ADDITIONAL EXCURSION INFORMATION>>

OCTOBER

Saturday, October 1, 2016
Meet The Rockwell! 26.2 Minute Museum Marathon Tours
#rockwellmarathontour
On the half-hour, 2 p.m. – 5 p.m.
2:00pm 2:30pm 3:00pm 3:30pm 4:00pm 4:30pm 5:00pm
Free admission to Wineglass Marathon runners and their families

Thursday, October 6, 2016
Exhibition Opening Reception
Forty for 40: Highlights from the Permanent Collection, Curated by the Ladd Brothers
5:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.
Advance reservations required by 5:00 p.m. on October 5, 2016
Members-Free, Not-Yet-Members-$10, Students- $5

Monday, October 10, 2016
School’s Out Family Activities
10:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.
Family art-making activities and more!
Free and open to the public.

Friday, October 14, 2016
Rockwell Roadhouse
6:30 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.
Advance reservations required by 5:00 p.m. on October 13, 2016
Tickets are $10

Wednesday, October 19, 2016
4th Annual Regional Museum Staff Reception
5:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.
Advance reservations required by 5:00 p.m. on Tuesday, October 18, 2016

Sunday, October 30, 2016
El Dia de Los Muertos – Day of the Dead Celebration
1:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Advance registration available at rockwellmuseum.org
Adults – $5, Kids and Teens (17 & under) – Free

NOVEMBER

Thursday, November 3, 2016
Story time with the Southeast Steuben County Library
10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Monday, November 7 – Sunday, November 13, 2016
Founder’s Week
9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Free admission all week

Tuesday, November 8, 2016
8th Annual Founder’s Day
Free Admission in honor of the birthday of the Museum’s Founding Collector,
Robert “Bob” F. Rockwell, Jr.

Thursday, November 10, 2016
Rockwell Roadhouse
6:30 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.
Advance reservations required by 5:00 p.m. on November 9, 2016
Tickets are $10

Friday, November 18, 2016
Orchestra of the Southern Finger Lakes Chamber Series
6:45 p.m. – Reception
7:30 p.m. – Concert
Advance reservations required by 5:00 p.m. on November 17, 2016
Reservations: 607.936.2873 or visit osfl.org
Adults-$30, Students -$10

Saturday, November 19, 2016
40th Anniversary Gala
8:00 p.m. – 10:00 p.m.
Advance reservations required by 5:00 p.m. on November 18, 2016

DECEMBER

Thursday, December 1, 2016
Story time with the Southeast Steuben County Library
10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Thursday, December 1, 2016
Exhibition Opening Reception
Gingerbread Invitational
5:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.
Free and open to the public

Saturday, December 3 – Sunday, December 4, 2016
Holiday Open House
Free admission all weekend

Saturday, December 3, 2016
Family Sparkle
3:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.
Free and open to the public

Thursday, December 8, 2016
Rockwell After Dark, open until 7 p.m.
Holiday shopping and sweet treats

Thursday, December 15, 2016
Rockwell After Dark, open until 7 p.m.
Holiday shopping and sweet treats

Friday, December 16, 2016
Movie Night at The Rockwell – The Polar Express
6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.
Adults – $5, Kids (17 & under) – FREE

Saturday, December 17, 2016
Movie at The Rockwell – The Polar Express
2:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.
Adults – $5, Kids (17 & under) – FREE

Thursday, December 22, 2016
Rockwell After Dark, open until 7 p.m.
Holiday shopping and sweet treats

+ SHARE

Events Admission Tickets Become a Member

What's Happening
at The Rockwell

KARA WALKER

Don't miss a thing!

Be the first to know about activities at The Rockwell by signing up for our e-newsletter. Choose the topics that interest you: exhibitions and collections news, live music events, lectures, family and youth events, education news, volunteer opportunities, and new offerings from The Museum Store.

Sign up for our e-newsletter